23Things

Standard

Thanks David for your comment on my previous post, providing a link to the 23Things website, aiming to support adult learners through active participation.  I especially like the ‘What is this wiki thing?’ section, as this is a tool I have found my staff do not understand well. In fact, ‘What is this wiki thing?’ is the exact same question I have been asked by more than one student in my organisation this year. There are some great ideas on this site for how I can help introduce my staff to a selection of online tools (which will best meet our purposes) and help them to be more comfortable with using them.

Edit 14/09: Thanks Anne for your comment on this post. I am glad the 23Things link was of use to you in your context. I should also mention that I often browse your posts to get a different perspective on some of the key topics we are looking at in this course. Thanks for sharing your ideas too!

4 thoughts on “23Things

  1. I just had a look at the 23Things web link in your post and I hope you don’t mind, but I have bookmarked it myself. I know more than a few people who might find this helpful and perhaps more comfortable that asking questions during PD sessions. Learning in their own time, at their own pace and in their own space! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

